For further use and function of protected areas oft he EEBA-website you can login here.

Registered User:

If you are already registered, please login at the right side using your Username and Password.

Not Registered User:

If you want to get registered, please fill in the following document.


Forgot Password?

If you forgot your password, please ask here via e-mail for new access-data.

Close Panel

Thanks and photographic review of 2019 Annual Meeting in Rotterdam

On behalf of the organisers of the XXXI Annual EEBA Meeting in Rotterdam, EEBA would like to thank all those of who attended and supported this event and, for those who would like a visual keepsake of EEBA 2019, we are delighted to inform you that you can download the photos from the event via the following link (click on PHOTOS EEBA 2019).

In addition EEBA wishes to congratulate once again the winners of the awards for Best Poster and Best Oral presentations:

winner of the Best Poster presentation - Immunosuppression in high-risk corneal grafts - Joao Quadrado Gil - Centro Hospitalar E Universitário De Coimbra, Portugal

winner of the Best Oral presentation - In-vivo endothelial cell density (ECD) decline in the early postoperative phase after Descemet membrane endothelial keratoplasty (DMEK) - Lisanne Ham, Netherlands Institute for Innovative Ocular Surgery (NIIOS), The Netherlands




17 - 19 January 2019 Rotterdam - The Netherlands


Dear Colleague and Friend,


On behalf of Amnitrans EyeBank Rotterdam and NIIOS - Netherlands Institute of Innovative Ocular Surgery, it is our pleasure to welcome you to the XXXI Annual Meeting of the European Eye Bank Association, to be held at the Postillion Convention Centre WTC Rotterdam from 17-19 January 2019.

For over three decades, the Annual Meeting of the European Eye Bank Association has been a key platform for the eye banking community to learn about the newest developments in the field, come together and plan for the future. Once again, this year's programme promises to be both exciting and fulfilling for everyone.


The meeting will give an innovative and comprehensive overview of the latest developments in eye banking and corneal transplantation. The plenary scientific presentations, round-table debates and lectures by some of the world's top experts will cover a range of topics, such as the future of eye banking, custom-made services in modern eye banking, sustainable eye banking and ATMPs.


The programme will also cover aspects of (new) corneal storage methods, microbiological safety and the effect of transportation on lamellar grafts. The meeting provides a fresh view on international eye banking topics, ranging from the different challenges for eye banks across the globe as well as legal and ethical aspects within the European Union.


Delegates at the EEBA Annual Meeting will benefit from plenty of opportunities to interact, discuss and reflect on the information presented. We invite you to share your work through oral and poster presentations, take part in the new ‘poster tour' highlighting posters presented at the meeting, and discover new products and services on the exhibition floor.


We hope you will also take the time to explore the meeting location, the city of Rotterdam. Rotterdam has a lot to offer: it is a young, dynamic, global city, continuously renewing itself at a rapid rate. Sparkling skyscrapers, an impressive port, trendy restaurants and food markets and renowned museums are the direct result of the can-do mentality of the people from Rotterdam. Add to that the many extraordinary attractions, architectural highlights and city tours - by bike, bus, boat or on foot - and you understand why Rotterdam was voted Lonely Planet's Best in Travel 2016.


Your active participation will be the basis of this meeting's success, and we sincerely hope you will make use of this unique opportunity to participate in discussions, ask questions, gain new insights and obtain the know-how to implement these in your daily working life. We look forward to meeting all of you in Rotterdam in January 2019!


The Scientific Committee,



Jacqueline van der Wees

John Armitage
Esther Groeneveld - van Beek
Gerrit Melles
Silke Oellerich



Supported by